Sunday, 15 January 2012

David Beckham on Google+ and hanging out live

David Beckham is now on Google+ and on Thursday January 19th Google+ users can hang out with Beckham after he has participated in a live video Google interview.   


David Beckham on Google+
Interview questions can be submitted by posting to Google+ with hashtag #GoogleBeckham and the David Beckham Google interview will be posted to YouTube afterwards.  The David Beckham Google interview starts at 1700 GMT / 1200 EST / 0900 PST and the Beckham Google + Hangout is scheduled for 1830 GMT / 1330 EST / 1030 PST - more details can be seen in this video:




David Beckham is the latest celebrity to feature in Google+ promotion after previous appearances from a range of diverse characters (from Will.i.am to the Dalai Lama.)  Celebrity use helped drive Twitter into the mainstream and it will be interesting to see whether celebrity usage will drive engagement / usage of Google+ in a similar way...


Hat tip: Official Google blog and the YouTube blog 

Related posts
David Beckham Diet Pepsi beach viral

Like this post? 
Then subscribe to regular updates from this blog - 
click here to use a Reader or click here to get email updates

No comments: